Hampshire Women - Under 17 Vs Sussex Women - Under 17

Type League: ECB Women's U17 County Championship - U17 A Division - Group 3 2015Rules TypeStandard
Ground Petersfield CCDate Thursday 23rd July 2015
Toss Sussex Women - Under 17 won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time 12:00
Highlights: Providence Cowdrill 37 for Hampshire. Tara Norris 5 for 26. Ellen Burt 75 not out saw Sussex comfortably home.

Result Summary

Result :    Sussex Women - Under 17 - Won
Hampshire Women - Under 17Sussex Women - Under 17
Score124 for 10 (44.2 overs) 125 for 2 (29.4 overs)
Game Points04
Penalty Points00
Total Points04

Hampshire Women - Under 17


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Sian Edwardsct Jessica Saundersb  Bethany Tagg30026
Charlie Deanct Beth Harveyb  Ellen Burt20021
Kiera Heslamct Ella Wadeyb  Tara Norris61014
Providence Cowdrillct Ellen Burtb  Tara Norris374098
Olivia Stokes*†ct Lucy D'Orseaneob  Beth Harvey92031
Katie Knaggsb  Beth Harvey1003
Georgia Valentinect Molly Beadleb  Tara Norris232056
Martha Bilslandb  Tara Norris10016
Loren Deanct Ellen Burtb  Tara Norris1004
Chloe Hulseb  Ellen Burt0002
Nicole Blaxlandnot out0001
Extrasb (1), lb (2), w (32), nb (6)41
Wicketsall out
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers44.2

Fall of Wickets :

10-1 Charlie Dean (Sian Edwards-3*); 10-2 Sian Edwards (Kiera Heslam-0*); 22-3 Kiera Heslam (Providence Cowdrill-4*); 56-4 Olivia Stokes (Providence Cowdrill-19*); 57-5 Katie Knaggs (Providence Cowdrill-19*); 108-6 Georgia Valentine (Providence Cowdrill-31*); 114-7 Providence Cowdrill (Martha Bilsland-0*); 118-8 Loren Dean (Martha Bilsland-1*); 124-9 Martha Bilsland (Chloe Hulse-0*); 124-10 Chloe Hulse (Nicole Blaxland-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Ellen Burt8.2310210
Bethany Tagg408151
Ellie Botting3011003
Tara Norris7026570
Beth Harvey7219231
Ella Wadey6214010
Flora Bertwistle5013051
Ellie Robinson4020020
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets30

Sussex Women - Under 17


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Tara Norrisct & b Nicole Blaxland92037
Flora Bertwistlerun out (Martha Bilsland)61019
Ellen Burt*not out758187
Jessica Saundersnot out141036
Bethany Taggdid not bat
Lucy D'Orseaneodid not bat
Lucy Western†did not bat
Molly Beadledid not bat
Ella Wadeydid not bat
Ellie Bottingdid not bat
Beth Harveydid not bat
Extraslb (2), w (18), nb (1)21
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers29.4

Fall of Wickets :

12-1 Flora Bertwistle (Tara Norris-5*); 42-2 Tara Norris (Ellen Burt-18*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Martha Bilsland6126040
Charlie Dean6016040
Anisa Ansar5123020
Nicole Blaxland4116100
Georgia Valentine4018021
Chloe Hulse4019020
Loren Dean0.405020
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets21

Match Officials

UmpiresPaul Turner, John Challis
ScorersMark Cowdrill, Jane Eyre